Skip Navigation





Our curriculum meets the Early Learning and Development Standards set by the State of Texas and the Archdiocese of San Antonio.

Activities are developmentally appropriate and are designed to support each child’s pace of learning. Lessons involve creative play, games, music, art, large and small motor skills, and outdoor play. Reading, writing, communication, math, science, and social studies skills are all integrated into the daily lessons.

Grades K-5

Grounded in the goals and criteria of the Archdiocese of San Antonio, our academic program for grades Kinder through grade 5 are committed to developing the whole person by creating an academic atmosphere of support, inclusion, and collaboration in which every student can grow, thrive, and excel. Our program fosters a life-long love for learning and encourages students to exceed their potential in a caring and nurturing environment. With the help of God, each student is challenged to discover personal and academic strengths to guide them in exploring new ideas and learning opportunities.

Small classes allow for individualized and differentiated instruction at every level by caring, dedicated, and effective teachers.

Grades 6-8

Sacred Heart Junior High School is a co-educational academic program that strives to prepare students for high school and life. Our curriculum is comprehensive and challenging. It follows the standards for the Archdiocese of San Antonio which are aligned to the TEKS (Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills) standards in specific academic areas along with the integration of gospel values and our Catholic faith.

We are committed to a partnership with the student and parents founded on excellence, tradition, and innovation that strive to meet the needs of the 21st century learner.



Grading Kinder to Grade 1

E= Excellent      V= Very Good         G= Good        L=Limited


Grading Grades 2 through 8

A= 94-100            B= 85-93               C= 75-84               D=70-74               F=0-69

*This system is established by the Archdiocese of San Antonio Department of Catholic Schools Office.


Achievement Tests

The Iowa Test of Basic Skills (ITBS) is administered in the spring semester of each school year for grades Kinder to 8th grade. All parents receive the data of their individual child’s performance at the end of the school year.